Careers in Diving

Go Pro - Expand Your Dives!

Become a PADI Pro! In search of an escape from the ordinary?  Do you like adventure?  Becoming a PADI professional might be just the career you are looking for!  As a PADI 5 Star Instructor [more…]

Divemaster Course

The PADI Divemaster course is the first step in your new career as a diving professional.  Come to Jack’s Diving Locker in Kona, Hawaii to train in tropical paradise.  Divemasters supervise a variety of dive... [more]

Assistant Instructor Course

The Assistant Instructor Course is offered to Divemasters who are ready to make progress in their professional scuba diving career development.  Train in tropical paradise in Kona, Hawaii with our friendly and knowledgeable professional staff... [more]

Become a Scuba Instructor

Become a scuba instructor in tropical paradise with the friendly and knowledgeable staff at Jack’s Diving Locker in Kona, Hawaii.  The Instructor Development Course (IDC) is the training program you need to prepare for a... [more]

 

Specialty Instructor Courses

Once you become a PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI), you may want to extend your knowledge and attain your professional credentials by enrolling in PADI Specialty Instructor courses with the PADI Course Director at... [more]

Emergency First Response Instructor

Learn how to effectively teach the Emergency First Response, Secondary Care, and Care for Children courses.  These courses teach people how to provide emergency care for someone in need.  Includes CPR, First Aid, & AED... [more]

IDC Staff Instructor

Enhance your professional credentials while learning how to teach professionals with the PADI IDC Staff Instructor Course in tropical paradise with Jack’s Diving Locker in Kona, Hawaii.  This training prepares you to teach the PADI... [more]

    Start Date Course Type Places Available  
06 Mar 2023 EFR: Instructor 3

EFRI
Mon 06 Mar 2023
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

12 Mar 2023 PADI DM 6

DM - Day 1
Sun 12 Mar 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Mon 13 Mar 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Tue 14 Mar 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Wed 15 Mar 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Thu 16 Mar 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

17 Apr 2023 PADI DM 7

DM - Day 1
Mon 17 Apr 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Tue 18 Apr 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Wed 19 Apr 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Thu 20 Apr 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Fri 21 Apr 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

25 May 2023 PADI Instructor-Classic 8

IDC - Day 1
Thu 25 May 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 2
Fri 26 May 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 3
Sat 27 May 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 4
Sun 28 May 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 5
Mon 29 May 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 6
Wed 31 May 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 7
Thu 01 Jun 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 8
Fri 02 Jun 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 9
Sat 03 Jun 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 10
Sun 04 Jun 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

05 Jun 2023 EFR: Instructor 8

EFRI
Mon 05 Jun 2023
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

14 Aug 2023 PADI DM 8

DM - Day 1
Mon 14 Aug 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Tue 15 Aug 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Wed 16 Aug 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Thu 17 Aug 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Fri 18 Aug 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

14 Sep 2023 PADI Instructor-Classic 8

IDC - Day 1
Thu 14 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 2
Fri 15 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 3
Sat 16 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 4
Sun 17 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 5
Mon 18 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 6
Wed 20 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 7
Thu 21 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 8
Fri 22 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 9
Sat 23 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 10
Sun 24 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

25 Sep 2023 EFR: Instructor 8

EFRI
Mon 25 Sep 2023
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

23 Oct 2023 PADI DM 8

DM - Day 1
Mon 23 Oct 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Tue 24 Oct 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Wed 25 Oct 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Thu 26 Oct 2023
08:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Fri 27 Oct 2023
07:30 AM
06 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

30 Nov 2023 PADI Instructor-Classic 8

IDC - Day 1
Thu 30 Nov 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 2
Fri 01 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 3
Sat 02 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 4
Sun 03 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 5
Mon 04 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 6
Wed 06 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 7
Thu 07 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 8
Fri 08 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 9
Sat 09 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 10
Sun 10 Dec 2023
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info