Careers in Diving

Go Pro - Expand Your Dives!

Become a PADI Pro! In search of an escape from the ordinary?  Do you like adventure?  Becoming a PADI professional might be just the career you are looking for!  As a PADI 5 Star Instructor [more…]

Divemaster Course

The PADI Divemaster course is the first step in your new career as a diving professional.  Come to Jack’s Diving Locker in Kona, Hawaii to train in tropical paradise.  Divemasters supervise a variety of dive... [more]

Assistant Instructor Course

The Assistant Instructor Course is offered to Divemasters who are ready to make progress in their professional scuba diving career development.  Train in tropical paradise in Kona, Hawaii with our friendly and knowledgeable professional staff... [more]

Become a Scuba Instructor

Become a scuba instructor in tropical paradise with the friendly and knowledgeable staff at Jack’s Diving Locker in Kona, Hawaii.  The Instructor Development Course (IDC) is the training program you need to prepare for a... [more]

 

Specialty Instructor Courses

Once you become a PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI), you may want to extend your knowledge and attain your professional credentials by enrolling in PADI Specialty Instructor courses with the PADI Course Director at... [more]

Emergency First Response Instructor

Learn how to effectively teach the Emergency First Response, Secondary Care, and Care for Children courses.  These courses teach people how to provide emergency care for someone in need.  Includes CPR, First Aid, & AED... [more]

IDC Staff Instructor

Enhance your professional credentials while learning how to teach professionals with the PADI IDC Staff Instructor Course in tropical paradise with Jack’s Diving Locker in Kona, Hawaii.  This training prepares you to teach the PADI... [more]

    Start Date Course Type Places Available  
07 Mar 2024 PADI Specialty Instructor 6

Orientation
Thu 07 Mar 2024
10:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes

O2 Provider Specialty Class Olivia A. can join at no charge b/c O2 Provider is included in IDC Any other staff member welcome to join at no cost for training (on your own time only): fees to PADI separate as usual-ss

Request More Info

05 Apr 2024 PADI DM 7

DM - Day 1
Fri 05 Apr 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Sat 06 Apr 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Fri 12 Apr 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Sat 13 Apr 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Fri 19 Apr 2024
07:30 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

06 May 2024 PADI DM 8

DM - Day 1
Mon 06 May 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Tue 07 May 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Wed 08 May 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Thu 09 May 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Fri 10 May 2024
07:30 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

19 May 2024 PADI Instructor-Classic 8

IDC - Orientation
Sat 18 May 2024
05:00 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 1
Sun 19 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 2
Mon 20 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 3
Tue 21 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 4
Wed 22 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 5
Thu 23 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 6
Fri 24 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 7
Sun 26 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 8
Mon 27 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 9
Tue 28 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 10
Wed 29 May 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

31 May 2024 EFR: Instructor 8

EFRI
Fri 31 May 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

12 Aug 2024 PADI DM 8

DM - Day 1
Mon 12 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Tue 13 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Wed 14 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Thu 15 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Fri 16 Aug 2024
07:30 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

22 Aug 2024 PADI Instructor-Classic 8

IDC - Orientation
Wed 19 Sep 2018
05:00 PM
02 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 1
Thu 22 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 2
Fri 23 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 3
Sat 24 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 4
Sun 25 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 5
Mon 26 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 6
Wed 28 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 7
Thu 29 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 8
Fri 30 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 9
Sat 31 Aug 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
IDC - Day 10
Sun 01 Sep 2024
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

02 Sep 2024 EFR: Instructor 8

EFRI
Mon 02 Sep 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

09 Sep 2024 PADI DM 8

DM - Day 1
Mon 09 Sep 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Tue 10 Sep 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Wed 11 Sep 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Thu 12 Sep 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Fri 13 Sep 2024
07:30 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

07 Oct 2024 PADI DM 8

DM - Day 1
Mon 07 Oct 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 2
Tue 08 Oct 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 3
Wed 09 Oct 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Day 4
Thu 10 Oct 2024
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
DM - Deep/DIT Orientation (add to boat too)
Fri 11 Oct 2024
07:30 AM
08 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info